top of page
About Us

Attleboro Community Theatre was founded in 1957 by Hilda Freeman for the purpose of bringing theater to the people of Attleboro.  Hilda shared her love of the theater with us for over 40 years, serving as President of the Attleboro Little Theatre (ACT’s former identity) as well as directing numerous plays and assisting the organization in all capacities.  The current Board continues her legacy, bringing quality and affordable live theater to Attleboro and the surrounding communities in Massachusetts and Rhode Island.


ACT is located at

71 North Main Street
Attleboro, MA 02703

in the basement of the Attleboro Masonic Lodge.


We are wheelchair accessible.

Please contact us in advance via email if there are any questions.

Or give us a call

Board of Directors


Executive Board:      

Douglas Greene, President

Jason Burns, Vice President

Lisa Forsgard, Treasurer

Stephanie Geddes,  Recording Secretary


Melissa Lamb

Jessa Leavitt

Carrie-Ann Kayan

Alex Panagopoulos

Kira Santos

Marissa Simas, Social Media Trustee

Jeanne Smith, Grant/House Trustee

Chris Verleger, Publicity & Advertising Trustee

Ruthie Withers

bottom of page